Who’s Who?


Team Rector 

Associate Priest  (Benefice of Helston & Wendron & the United Benefice of West Kerrier)

Revd Kirsten Richards, The Vicarage, Sethnoe Way, Breage, Helston TR13 9PN (01326 573069)                                     

Curate  Revd Christine Schmaus, 38 Bosnoweth, Helston (01326 573837), curatehelstonwendron@gmail.com

Asst Priest  Revd. Dorothy Noakes, 6 Tenderah Road Helston (01326 573239)

                                                                       ST MICHAEL’S CHURCH, HELSTON

Mr John Boase  11,Cross Street, Helston TR13 8NQ   (01326 573200)

 Mrs Anthea Hearn.   07760540441

 Organist                     Melanie Uren

Choir Mistress            Melanie Uren (07968772874) Call to book for Weddings and other events 

Treasurer                     Mrs Nicola Boase 11 Cross Street, Helston TR13 8NQ   01326 573200

PCC Secretary           Mrs Amanda Pyers

                                                            ST  WENDRONA’S CHURCH, WENDRON

Churchwardens             Mrs. Anne Veneear, 4 Tenderah Road, Helston  (569328)mjjjjjjufffttf

                                        Mr. Bevan Osborne, East Holme, Ashton, TR13 9DS (01736 762349)

Organist                           Mrs. Anne Veneear, -as above.

Treasurer                         Mr Bevan Osborne, - as above

PCC Secretary                 Mrs. Henrietta Sandford, Trelubbas Cottage, Lowertown, Helston TR13 0BU.                                
                                          (01326 565297



PCC Members St Michael’s Helston

Rev Dorothy Noakes (P/b

Revd Christine Schmaus

Mr John Boase- Churchwarden (B)

Mrs Anthea Hearn - Churchwarden (B)

Mrs Nicola Boase-Treasurer 

Mrs Amanda Pyers-Secretary 

Mr Michael Thorn(B & Deanery Synod)  

Mrs Jean Williams  (I)

Mrs Heather Thorn (I)                                                              

Mrs Marjorie Searle(I)

Mr Michael Thomas

Mrs Louise Douglas  (I)  

Mrs Melanie Uren

 B = Buildings  I = Internal affairs  P/b = Playbox


 CMS Link- Susan Summers.

Junior Church  Sandy Windsor,

Electoral Roll Officer- Sandra Chambers.

Safeguarding officer – Bob Woods

Helston & Wendron Mothers Union Branch Leader/Enrolling Member.- Rev Dorothy Noakes 6 Tenderah Road, Helston TR13 8NT tel no: 01326 573239

 New Members are always welcome!! Please contact Rev Dorothy if you wish to join

St Wendrona’s PCC Wendron

Revd Christine Schmaus

Mr Bevan Osborne – Churchwarden/Treasurer/Deanery & Diocesan Synod

Mrs Anne Veneear - Churchwarden

Mrs Henrietta Sandford – Secretary 

Mr Philip Haywood, 

Mr Bob Ayres

Mrs Jennifer Haywood

Mrs Sue Spencer Electoral Roll Officer (not on the PCC)