Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Michaels Church Helston
April 2019

Monday 1st April 2019 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
Tuesday 2nd April 2019 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
19:30Helston Bell Ringers Practice
Wednesday 3rd April 2019 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
11:00Funeral at St Michaels - Sarah Gibb. RIP
Thursday 4th April 2019 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
09:30Holy Communion at St Michaels
Sunday 7th April 2019 Usual Services see Home Page
Monday 8th April 2019 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
14:30Prayer Group at Betty Booker’s home
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
Tuesday 9th April 2019 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:30Helston Bell Ringers Practice
Wednesday 10th April 2019 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
Thursday 11th April 2019 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
09:30Holy Communion at St Michaels
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:00Ecumenical Study Group @ St Mary’s RC Church
Saturday 13th April 2019 11:30Holy Baptism at Helstonn
14:00Easter Spring Clean at Helston
Sunday 14th April 2019 Usual Services see Home Page
 Palm Sunday
Monday 15th April 2019 HOLY WEEK
09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
14:00Funeral at St Michaels -John Nichols RIP
14:30Prayer Group at Betty Booker’s home
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:30Holy Communion & Address at St MichaelsCelebrant & preacher Canon Miller
Tuesday 16th April 2019 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:30Holy Communion & Address at St MichaelsCelebrant &preachrr Rev Peter Bradford/ Rev Dorothy Noakes
Wednesday 17th April 2019 12:00Soup Lunch in aid of Kimbilio at Guildhall
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:30Holy Communion & Address at St MichaelsCelebrant Canon Miller Preacher Rev Tony Pudner
Thursday 18th April 2019 Maundy Thursday
09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
09:30Holy Communion at St Michaels
11:00Funeral at St Michaels - Danny Kaye RIP
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:30Agape Meal at St Michaels and Stripping of the altarsRev Dorothy Noakes and Betty Booker
19:30Holy Communion & Address at Wendron/ Stripping of the altarsCelebrant and Preacher Canon Miller
Friday 19th April 2019 Good Friday
14:00Devotions at the foot of the Cross at St Michaels
Saturday 20th April 2019 Holy. Saturday
11:00Easter Praise at Coronation Park (Press for details)Churches Together, Brief act of worship and walk of witness around the lake. Hot Cross Buns to be distributed. Tea and coffee can be purchased at Lakeside Cafe. We are hoping for100+ participants
Sunday 21st April 2019 Usual Services see Home Page
 Easter Day
Monday 22nd April 2019 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
14:30Prayer Group at Betty Booker’s home
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 St George's Day
09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:30Helston Bell Ringers Practice at Wendron
Wednesday 24th April 2019 17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
Thursday 25th April 2019 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
09:30Holy Communion at Helston
14:15Mothers Union Meeting ( “A Mystery” Come &See Branch Leader Rev Dorothy
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:00Ecumenical Study Group at St Mays RC church
Saturday 27th April 2019 Messy Church (press for details) Takes place on the afternoon on the last Saturday of most months at the Central Methodist Church. Please see Heather,Amanda, Olive, Sandy or Rev David for details. Or to volunteer
Sunday 28th April 2019 Usual Services see Home Page
Monday 29th April 2019 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
14:30Prayer Group at Betty Bookers
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:30Wendron Vestry & APCM at Wendron School
Tuesday 30th April 2019 St Marks Day (transferred from Easter week)
09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
14:00Funeral at Helston Bill Padgett RIP
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:30Helston Bell Ringers Practice