Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Michaels Church Helston
November 2018

Thursday 1st November 2018 All Saints Day
 No Morning Prayer at Helston this week
 No Evening Prayer at Wendron this week
09:30Holy Communion at St Michaels
Sunday 4th November 2018 Usual Services see Home Page
Monday 5th November 2018 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
10:00Coffee Morning for RNLI at Simon Roach’s Whealhaven
14:30Prayer Group at Betty Booker’s home
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
Tuesday 6th November 2018 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:30Bell Ringers practice (press for details of venue) Every Tuesday except Holy Week.At Helston except 1st Tues in month at Wendron.
Visitors & learners welcome
Afterwards meet at New Inn Wendron
Wednesday 7th November 2018 No Bible Study Group this week
09:00Playbox every Wednesday in Andrew Hall except in school hols
09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
Thursday 8th November 2018 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
09:30Holy Communion at St Michaels
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:30Churches together meeting
Saturday 10th November 2018 19:00Poppy Appeal Concert at St Michaels
Sunday 11th November 2018 Usual Services see Home Page
10:15Remembrance Service at Wendron
15:00Remembrance Service at Helston
19:05Helston bells ringing for Centenary of the Armistice (‘pressThis is a Truro Diocesan Guild of Ringers event fitting in with similar events nationwide - Centenary of “The Battle’s over” In addituin to the half muffled ring in the morning and afternoon, the evening ring will be “Ringing out for Peace- A Nations Tribute” This will follow the lighting of beacons all over the UK at 7pm. For details see The Oct/Nov edition of The Messenger.
Monday 12th November 2018 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
14:30Prayer Group at Betty Booker’s home
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:30Wendron PCC
Tuesday 13th November 2018 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:30Bell Ringers practice (press for details of venue) Every Tuesday except Holy Week.At Helston except 1st Tues in month at Wendron.
Visitors & learners welcome
Afterwards meet at New Inn Wendron
Wednesday 14th November 2018 No Bible Study this week
09:00Playbox every Wednesday in Andrew Hall except in school hols
09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
12:00Donation Soup lunch in aid of KimbilioAt the Guildhall
Thursday 15th November 2018 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
09:30Holy Communion at St Michaels
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
Sunday 18th November 2018 Usual Services see Home Page
Monday 19th November 2018 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
11:00Funeral of Helen Batchelor at Helston RIP
14:30Prayer Group at Betty Booker’s home
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:30Helston PCC Andrew Hall
Tuesday 20th November 2018 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:30Bell Ringers practice (press for details of venue) Every Tuesday except Holy Week.At Helston except 1st Tues in month at Wendron.
Visitors & learners welcome
Afterwards meet at New Inn Wendron
Wednesday 21st November 2018 09:00Playbox every Wednesday in Andrew Hall except in school hols
09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
19:30Bible Study Group in Choir vestry
Thursday 22nd November 2018 09:00Morning Prayer at Helston
09:30Holy Communion at St Michaels
17:00Evening Prayer at Wendron
19:00Deanery Synod
Friday 23rd November 2018 18:30Set up stalls in Andrew Hall for Xmas Fair
Saturday 24th November 2018 10:00St Michaels Christmas Fair in the Andrew Hall
Sunday 25th November 2018 Usual Services see Home Page
Tuesday 27th November 2018 19:30Bell Ringers practice (press for details of venue) Every Tuesday except Holy Week.At Helston except 1st Tues in month at Wendron.
Visitors & learners welcome
Afterwards meet at New Inn Wendron
Wednesday 28th November 2018 09:00Playbox every Wednesday in Andrew Hall except in school hols
18:30Red Wednesday service at St Mary’s RC churchRed Service Event. Please wear something red
Thursday 29th November 2018 09:30Holy Communion at St Michaels